Class Blogs

Pupil Parliament Meeting: 02.10.19 1.


Pupil Parliament Meeting: 02.10.19

1. The Pupil Parliament met today to discuss the Pupil Parliament awards and certificates.

2. The Pupil Parliament were welcomed by Mrs Parr.

3. The clerk will write to the MP, Mr Hancock, to invite him to talk to the Pupil Parliament.

4. Football: Suggestions to resolve the issues included – a timetable; two days a week; bibs; staff to select the teams; no bib, no football; keep a team for the week. All agreed that we needed to reconcile the Badger and Owl classes.

5. Next meeting: Football – feedback from the Football Free Friday’s scheme.

Term Dates

2021 - 2022
  • Summer Term 2: Tue, 7 June - Thu, 21 July
2022 - 2023
  • PD Days Thur, 1 Sept & Fri, 2 Sept 2022
  • Autumn Term 1: Mon, 5 Sept - Thur, 20 Oct
  • PD Day Friday, 21 October 2022
  • Autumn Term 2: Mon, 31 Oct - Fri, 16 Dec
  • PD Day Tuesday, 3 January 2023
  • Spring Term 1: Wed, 4 Jan 2023 - Fri, 10 Feb 2023
  • Spring Term 2: Mon, 20 Feb - Fri, 31 March
  • Summer Term 1: Mon, 17 Apr - Fri, 26 May
  • PD Day Monday, 5 June 2023
  • Summer Term 2: Tue, 6 June - Fri, 21 July 2023

CEOP