Class Blogs

A final week before the Easter break


Thank you to Mr and Mrs Martineau for inviting us to their house for the Easter Egg Hunt today. Always a great favourite! Y4 are Cooking with Julie this afternoon. We are looking forward to the concert by the Badgers tomorrow. On Thursday we shall be celebrating Easter at Sta Andrews CHurch. Our next Homework Assembly is on Friday. Phew!We wish you all a super Easter break and look forward to seeing you on Tuesday 23 April.

House Points:

Blue 1698            Yellow 1744           Red 1614

Achievement Awards for 01.04.19:

Rabbits – For her fantastic poem about Superworm

Squirrels – For showing great knowledge and understanding of her calendar months

Badgers – For her caring nature towards others

Owls – For making connections in his maths and for the super way in which she has settled into the Owl class

Two Head Teacher awards – for their great contribution towards keeping the school environment clean and tidy.

Rabbits are learning about doubling and halving in maths.

The Squirrel Class will be reading and performing funny poems in English.

Badger class are making Maya calendars and discovering how to use them.

Owls are discussing who uses rivers, and for what purpose, and the impact of this activity on the environment in Geography.

Term Dates

2021 - 2022
  • Summer Term 2: Tue, 7 June - Thu, 21 July
2022 - 2023
  • PD Days Thur, 1 Sept & Fri, 2 Sept 2022
  • Autumn Term 1: Mon, 5 Sept - Thur, 20 Oct
  • PD Day Friday, 21 October 2022
  • Autumn Term 2: Mon, 31 Oct - Fri, 16 Dec
  • PD Day Tuesday, 3 January 2023
  • Spring Term 1: Wed, 4 Jan 2023 - Fri, 10 Feb 2023
  • Spring Term 2: Mon, 20 Feb - Fri, 31 March
  • Summer Term 1: Mon, 17 Apr - Fri, 26 May
  • PD Day Monday, 5 June 2023
  • Summer Term 2: Tue, 6 June - Fri, 21 July 2023

CEOP