Class Blogs

Owls Class New Term


Owls Class have had a busy start to the new school year. In science, we have been identifying forces and measuring objects’ weight and mass. In topic, we have learned about how World War Two began and what evacuation was – we have even aged some paper so we can write our own evacuation diary entries! In RE, we have begun to learn about Judaism. For French, we have started to name rooms of the house. As part of our PSHE work, we are identifying how to keep healthy, including hygiene, physical and mental health. During our art learning, we have found out about Robert Delaunay and practised making our own art work in the same style. In maths, we are ordering, rounding and comparing numbers up to ten million. In addition to all of this, we have been focussing on the ‘Here We Are’ book in English and have written informal and formal letters, poems, advice for others and considered the rights people have.

Term Dates

2021 - 2022
  • Summer Term 2: Tue, 7 June - Thu, 21 July
2022 - 2023
  • PD Days Thur, 1 Sept & Fri, 2 Sept 2022
  • Autumn Term 1: Mon, 5 Sept - Thur, 20 Oct
  • PD Day Friday, 21 October 2022
  • Autumn Term 2: Mon, 31 Oct - Fri, 16 Dec
  • PD Day Tuesday, 3 January 2023
  • Spring Term 1: Wed, 4 Jan 2023 - Fri, 10 Feb 2023
  • Spring Term 2: Mon, 20 Feb - Fri, 31 March
  • Summer Term 1: Mon, 17 Apr - Fri, 26 May
  • PD Day Monday, 5 June 2023
  • Summer Term 2: Tue, 6 June - Fri, 21 July 2023

CEOP